You are here:

The Chalfont Centre MRI Team

Published on


The Chalfont Centre MRI Team

Prinicipal Investigators

•    Prof JS Duncan MA DM FRCP FMedSci,
•    Prof MJ Koepp MD PhD FRCP,
•    Dr M Sidhu MD PhD MRCP,
•    Dr B Wandschneider MD PhD
•    Dr Gavin Winston PhD FRCP


•    Andrea Hill,
•    Peter Murkin


•    Xandra Harman
•    IT Support
•    Jon Steel

Research Nurse

•    Ndifreke Atang

MR Physicists and Image analysis

•    Sjoerd Vos PhD,
•    Slawek Kusmia PhD
•    Roman Rodionov PhD


•    Sarah Buck PhD,
•    Vejay Vakharia MS FRCS,
•    Kuo Li MD,
•    Lorenzo Caciagli MD,
•    Marian Galovic MD,
•    Ali Alim-Marvasti MA MRCP,
•    Baris Kanber PhD,
•    Shahrzad Shapoori PhD,
•    Lawrence Binding BSc,
•    Lukas Franka PhD,
•    Daichi Sone MD,
•    Fenglai Xiao MD
•    Debayan Dasgupta MD

UCL PhD in progress in 2020

Marian Galovic, Ali Alim-Marvasti, Lawrence Binding, Andre van Graan, Fernando Perez-Garcia.

UCL Masters students 2020

Maria Sablik, Arjun Ramaswamy, Sarah Slain, Carolina Ferreira Atuesta, Corey Ratcliffe, Sabahat Iqbal, Jose Leon de Rosas, Annabel Simpson, Meagan Tsaw, Zsofia Varga, Nina Weissman

Our research


Read how we are working to understand the genetic architecture of each individual person's epilepsy through our world leading genomics research programme.


We send monthly e-newsletters to keep you informed with tips for managing epilepsy, the latest news, inspirational stories, fundraising opportunities and further information from Epilepsy Society.

Read our privacy policy

It is always your choice as to whether you want to receive information from us. You may opt-out of our marketing communications by clicking the ‘unsubscribe’ link at the end of our marketing emails or through our unsubscribe number 01494 601 300.